Business Hours
Mon-Fri 9am-6pm
Sat 10am-5pm
Sun Closed
 Toll-Free USA/CAN
1 (888) 472 0070
1 (705) 472 0070
  0 items
$0.00
 
 Toll-Free USA/CAN
1 (888) 472 0070
1 (705) 472 0070
 Business Hours
Mon-Fri 9am-6pm
Sat 12pm-5pm
Sun Closed
  Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
178 results found
Displaying: 1 - 25 results
superdave about  American DJ HAZE-GENERATOR No Warm Up Haze Machine:

Jul 5, 2012
 Verified Owner
Product Rating:  
Have owned this machine for many years and rent it out to people on a regular basis. Great machine. A little more money than a cheap fogger but the cost of operation over time is far cheaper than any fog machine. Uses only a tiny amount of fluid at each performance...we estimate about a 1/4 cup per event. Makes all of our lighting look fantastic and lasts a lot longer than fog which disappears after a few minutes.

Advantages: Low cost of operation
No Odours when running vs a fog machine which can really smell bad.
Most people do not even notice you have it running...really quiet.
Reliability
No Heat
Low power ..consumes less than a 60watt bulb
Works well even with large rooms.
Disadvantages: About the size of a breadbox
Fill indicator could be better designed. It is really important to not go past the filling line on the machine or could cause major damage...We have never done it but have heard from others who have.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (69) / No (55)
Woodpyle06 about  American DJ HAZE-GENERATOR No Warm Up Haze Machine:

Nov 26, 2012
 Verified Owner
Product Rating:  
Great product, makes all your lights look fantastic
Easy to use


Advantages: No Oder, uses very little fluid, have had no problems with smoke alarms,
small and light , nice liquid sky effect with lazers

Disadvantages: Slight vibration when not on a solid stage
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (57) / No (44)
 Verified Owner
Product Rating:  
I have used this monitor for 3 months it packs a punch for a small speaker don't let the size fool you i use it as a monitor also as a house system great sound

Advantages: light and small but powerfull
Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (50) / No (41)
Product Rating:  
was looking to add the bass thump to my system with out the high cost
love the quailty

Advantages: light under 70lbs , nice looking case,amp built in
the pole mount for top full range is very nice and makes set up clean
the optional covers are a must to protect investment,
Disadvantages: none so far
did not get the wire mesh rattle that outher reviews talk about.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (42) / No (26)
Product Rating:  
I purchased these lights a few weeks ago and have used them a few times already they are very bright and work great, easy to set up and take down. not hard on hydro like my old par lights. Buy them, you will love them.

Advantages: Light
Fast set Up
Great price
lots of options
Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (39) / No (23)
easy to use, bluetooth is fantastic with 100 foot range. Very loud. Was gonna get one that I saw at Costco but this one is way louder and IMHO has better sound overall.

Advantages: Lightweight, onboard mic jack, plus 1 extra input. Bluetooth wireless audio streaming from my iphone, ipad or laptop. Had it up and running out of the box in like 2 minutes. Alto is a pretty reliable brand overall
Disadvantages: no bass or treble controls but can do that with iphone/laptop
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (35) / No (39)
extreme_audio about  Electro Voice ZLX-12P 12" Two-way Powered Loudspeaker:

Dec 11, 2013
 Verified Owner
Product Rating:  
I heard this speaker at the Acclaim warehouse in the middle of summer when i was travelling to a gig in Sudbury. I was amazed at the audio quality this speaker was capabel of producing. Small but not too small amazing output. Decent amount of bass for a 12 inch speaker. Love the built in settings for different applications via the computer menu. Ipod input is also really helpful for music playback

Advantages: Amazing sound, decent bass, ipod input, computer menu.
3 carrying handles
Disadvantages: box has a slanted top so not great for stacking but this is the only disadvantage i could think of.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (27) / No (15)
 Verified Owner
Product Rating:  
Have had one of these T shirts for a few years and absolutely love it. I wear it often when setting up at gigs and it lets people know that I am part of the stage crew. Black looks great and very good quality shirt. Highly recommend

Advantages: Looks great
Use it before shows when setting up.
Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (21) / No (12)
mrs_mckey about  Numark TTUSB Turntable with USB Audio Interface :

Dec 11, 2013
Product Rating:  
bought this last year as a christmas gift for hubby so he could move his records over to the computer. has stood up well after converting over 200 records so far. Learning the computer stuff was easier than i thought for the conversion process and it helps to remove pops and crackles if you want it to.

Advantages: price was great. compared this to a lot of other models but they were really cheaply built and I knew the others wouldnt work as well based on reviews we read.
Disadvantages: lightwieght plastic, but sturdier than other units in price range.
Decent needle included could be better
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (21) / No (8)
Great middle of the road DMX controller


Advantages: Easy to set up,clean looking rack mountable or looks good out
Nice sliders,
Great you tube videos on how to program
Disadvantages: Took a bit to program
But found you tube very helpfull
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (19) / No (15)
Ivory Blues about  Electro Voice ZLX-12P 12" Two-way Powered Loudspeaker:

Feb 7, 2014
 Verified Owner
Product Rating:  
I bought these speakers and have been really impressed. Great for most of the DJ gigs I do in Halls, Country Clubs and Banquet Facilities holding 150 - 300 people. Great clear, crisp sound from a compact, sleek and light design. Excellent Mids and options in the digital interface for different formats such as Talk, Club and Floor placement.

Advantages: Great clean and Professional look. Easy to use digital interface. Lightweight and great handles with a rubber coating for easy grip. I've read a few reviews stating they didn't like the top handle as it doesn't allow for a balanced carrying load but quickly realized if you carry them backwards (protecting the screen) they are perfectly balanced for carrying and easy to carry two at a time!
I love the option to customize the front LED to either be On, Off, or to function as a Limit Indicator. Well designed as well as it can easily be used mounted on a stand or used as a wedge, I'm tremendously happy with the purchase, the price, the efficiency in shipping, and the customer service from Acclaim was fantastic as I also had a phone conversation with a few basic questions as I had never ordered from Acclaim before. Will definitely order from Acclaim again and would recommend these speakers to all of my friends.
Disadvantages: As stated by a previous reviewer, the only disadvantage I could see with this speaker is the fact the top is slanted which wouldn't allow for stacking, but not something I would be looking to do with this particular speaker for my functionality.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (19) / No (12)
 Verified Owner
Product Rating:  
This is a really good turntable for beginners in the world of vinyl...
for me it was upgrade from this really low quality all in one I had prior, and I could not be happier with my choice.
This is the lowest price I've seen this turntable and it also came from Canada so that was a bonus as well.
They process and ship orders very quickly too... it only took 2 days for it to come to me.


Advantages: great "middle ground turntable"
not too heavy.
no plastic parts.
reverse button.
Canadian store.
Free Shipping.
lower price than Amazon and not on backorder.
Disadvantages: no dust cover
no automatic stop.
the software it comes with is not Audacity like I thought....
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (19) / No (8)
 Verified Owner
Product Rating:  
WOW - this laser is awesome - beautyful colors- you can see white, yellow, red, greeen, blue lasers. Makes impressive shows and arial effects. I cannot believe how cool this laser is. I talked to the guys at acclaim and was gonna buy something else and when the told me to try it out and if I didnt like it i could send it back i took a shot and ordered one. Thanks for the tip fellas, i love this thing.

Advantages: i use a hazer at our niteclubl and this thing looks awesome with haze.
Disadvantages: i thought the price was a bit higher than i wanted to spend but now that i see it, i think it should be more than the price advertised.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (18) / No (5)
richard about  Shure WHLB Whitelabel DJ Turntablist Cartridge:

May 6, 2013
 Verified Owner
Product Rating:  
Would have to say the best styli and headshell combo i have ever used. and the replacements for them arent to bad of a price either.

If your still using vinyl i recommend a pair of these

Advantages: Brings out crisp highs and deep bass
Stays in the grooves the whole time even if your in a club setting.

Very very low chance of scratching records.
Disadvantages: I dont think there is any.. i had no problems with the white labels
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (17) / No (14)
 Verified Owner
Product Rating:  
I was initially looking for a dual channel acoustic amp for live gigs but decided that, for the same money and portability, an active speaker and small mixer was a much better route to go. This EV offers very clean sound for acoustic guitar and vocals in monitor mode, way more power than a typical amp and is, overall, a more flexible solution. Can be used stand alone via its 2 combo inputs, as a monitor, FOH...scales to any type of venue. Tons of power...clean power. In Music and Club modes, it produces surprising amounts of bass. For my own uses, monitor/live mode offers near reference quality sound...it's a beautiful thing.

Advantages: Lightweight and portable.
Solid construction.
Full grill.
Tons of power (1000W amp works out to about 250-400W continuous output) - should be able to handle mid-sized venues with 150-300 people without breaking a sweat.
Useful DSP options...4 modes/3 position with Treble and Bass adjustments.
Clarity and full range sound reproduction comparable to speakers 2-3 times the price.
Punches way above its weight class.
Disadvantages: Wedged top...although it does discourage from sitting beverages on it which is a good thing.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (15) / No (9)
 Verified Owner
Product Rating:  
Great shirt. sizing fits perfectly. is perfect for when setting stuff up and want people to be aware of you

Was the above review useful to you? Yes (15) / No (6)
 Verified Owner
Product Rating:  
This is an excellent deal, the E 835 is an outstanding microphone, this mic is a little more brighter than SM58 but just as durable, built like a tank, and for a vocal mic I like it better than my 58's. I highly recommend this mic, and you get a K&M mic Stand, and mic cable as well. Dollar for dollar you cannot find a better deal on the web no where.

Advantages: E835 - outstanding Mic
High Quality K&M Stand
Out of the box and your ready to go.
Disadvantages: Cable supplied not the highest quality, but functional.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (14) / No (6)
guy moncion about  Electro Voice ZLX-12P 12" Two-way Powered Loudspeaker:

Aug 19, 2015
 Verified Owner
Product Rating:  
I have purchased 4 of these units to use as stage monitors for clubs and various events (small to medium). WOW!! these are amazing. They easily out perform much more expensive cabs. They perform a highly defined sound that remains clear throughout the spectrum and easily cut through any stage that I've encountered. I am quite impressed and wouldn't hesitate to use them as front of house for a small live gig or DJ use. Thumbs up as well to the Tim & Tyler from Acclaim for spending hours testing until I found exactly what I needed.

Advantages: Lightweight, quite compact, very good sound pressure, high power, crystal clear sound.
Disadvantages: none whatsoever.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (14) / No (4)
 Verified Owner
Product Rating:  
Excellent light package for the money! Compared to the Chauvet 4Bar you get an extra switch (freeze) on the pedal, lower price, and a more portable setup with folding bar. After operating this fixture for a while it is still cold to the touch. Lots of channel layout options for your DMX controller for great manual programming or more advanced scene design. Even if you are not a programmer the default preset patterns are quite useful! The foot petal is an added bonus when you require basic control but want to travel light.

Advantages: Price!
Portable folding setup!
Flexible channel layouts for DMX programming!
Disadvantages: The Chauvet 4Bar has two additional screws that could be used to mount additional fixtures. You'll need to buy a clamp if you want to expand the Microh Quadpar setup. Would have also liked to see a mic sensitivity knob to tune the active sound mode. The sensitivity of the mic can be adjusted through a DMX channel setting but that takes time to program.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (13) / No (3)
 Verified Owner
Product Rating:  
I ordered this item because I read good things about it and it looked like what I needed. The title is misleading though. It says that it is a folding stand, it actually doesnt fold! you have to dissasemble it to make it "flat".
This is perfect though for somebody using it stationary. I am using it with my 17" hp laptop and it is perfect

Advantages: Strong construction
adjustable
visually appealing
Disadvantages: does not fold
needs assembly
not very portable
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (8)
Preston Smith about  Peavey PV MSP1 XLR Microphone and Accessory Package:

May 7, 2014
 Verified Owner
Product Rating:  
Our band purchased 2 of these a couple months ago and we can't be more satisfied for the price. As good as any top end mics at a fraction of the cost. I'm planning on buying another in a couple weeks.

Advantages: Cost.
Quality.
Accessory package is excellent
Disadvantages: I'd consider replacing the cable. Other than that, it's great.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (6)
 Verified Owner
Product Rating:  
Was looking for a decent quality laptop stand for our studio production area as I ran out of deskspace. Bought an extra one for the wife for her laptop in the kitchen. Works as described and not as solid as some of the stands selling for close to 100 bucks but can.t complain at this price.

Advantages: can be packed up..if needed..adjustable height is good. price is good
Disadvantages: could be more stable but it really holds onto your gear without sliding around like another brand we tried.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (7)
Terry Illsley about  Peavey PV MSP1 XLR Microphone and Accessory Package:

Feb 18, 2014
 Verified Owner
Product Rating:  
Unbeatable quality for the price! Microphone is better than most mics that you will pay $100+ for.

Advantages: Great mic.!
Sturdy stand!
Everything that you need in one package!
Disadvantages: Have not found any to this point!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (11) / No (16)
 Verified Owner
Product Rating:  
awesome speaker, love it

Advantages: awesome, awesome, awesome
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (11) / No (5)
 Verified Owner
Product Rating:  
Mindblowing Laser effect with beams that are almost 2 inches thick. This is a big unit but the effect is unlike anything else I have ever seen.

Advantages: great for installation in a night club, cuts through other lighting including moving heads. DMX control can create pretty awesome effects.
Disadvantages: size is big, kind of fragile due to scan mirrors but nothing else is like this unit.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (5)




Lowest Prices Guaranteed


We will gladly match or beat any advertised price in Canada or the USA for up to 30 days from the date of purchase. If you find a lower price...
We will beat that price by 10%
of the difference.
Please call 1 888 472 0070 and we'll be glad to help!
See Details

Be a Smart Shopper!
Shop in Canada and Save $$$ - We can prove it!

No Duties - No Brokerage Fees
No currency conversion Fees
Canadian Warranty - No surprises.

Fast & Free Shipping


Fast & Free Shipping on orders over $199*
Same Day Shipping on in-stock items!
See Details

Free Shipping offer includes:
Purolator, FedEx, Canada Post.
Regional Shipments arrive in 1-2 days
National Shipments arrive in 2-7 days

We also offer great shipping rates to the USA.
Duty and brokerage fees are included
on items shipped via Canada post
We do not collect any taxes on shipments to USA.

Canadian Electrical Safety Standards


All of our products comply with Canadian Electrical Safety Standards.
See Details

 Easy Returns


Not satisfied with your purchase? We will gladly accept your return for up to 30 days after purchase. Hassle free and we'll help you to send it back. Simply call our toll free hotline at 1 888 472 0070.
See Details

 Top